Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Introduction?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction?

Wasn't really sure where to post this, but this was the best place I could find.

Just thought I would say hello to everyone. I'm a student at Judson HighSchool (11th), and I visited your campus a few weeks ago with my computer graphics class. I have been doing graphics for a while now, and I'm not that bad. :P

I'm fluent in Photoshop, Image Ready, Illustrator, and the entire MX Suite. I'm looking to get my hand on the new MX2004 asap, and learn it. I do webdesign, and logos in my spare time, through business recieved on my website, or other webdesign forums. Just a little about me.

I actually also had a few questions.

I'm looking into getting a full 4 year degree, is this offered by the Computer Graphics program you have here? Or is what you have here a technial only degree? Also, if this IS in fact a 4 year "plan" if you will, will I have to take any stupid classes also? (Stupid classes; IE english, math, history, science?) I do good in school, (top 8% atm) but if I can avoid these classes while still being able to get that 4 year diploma, I would like to do that.

Thanks for the help a head of time. Also, be sure to let me know if you all need help with anything, as I would love to help in whatever way I can.

Thanks,
    Jeremy

Hi Jeremy...